IND vs NZ Dream11 Team Prediction | 1st T20I

ind vs nz dream11 prediction 1st t20 sagefantasy

IND vs NZ Dream11 Prediction Today Match

ind vs nz dream11 prediction 1st t20 sagefantasy

IND vs NZ dream11 prediction 1st t20 sage fantasy

India tour of New Zealand, 2019 moves into the T20Is, India winning both Test and ODI series against the NZ. Now moving onto the T20I series, India is again looking to clean swipe. India won the ODI series quite easily.

New Zeland team were a no match for the Indian side; they seemed like the Australia team. Only positive they take out of the ODI series is that Trent Boult bowled really well and Neesham is back in the squad, he is the man in form.

Now going into the T20I series, India looks favourites as they are the 2nd ranked team in the ICC T20 Rankings.

In this post, we will go through in detail for each side and analyse the IND vs NZ Dream11 1st T20 team along with the team news.

Tournament: India tour of New Zealand, 2019

Format: T20I

When: Wednesday, Feb 06, 12:30 PM IST

Where: Westpac Stadium, Wellington


INDIA Team News and Preview

Rohit Sharma(c), Shikhar Dhawan, Rishabh Pant, Dinesh Karthik, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni, Krunal Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Siddarth Kaul, K Khaleel Ahmed, Shubman Gill, Vijay Shankar, Hardik Pandya

  • India is in the mix of the team selection, a lot of spots needs to be fixed before the ICC World Cup 2019. A good performance will get the players in the squad for the tour.
  • MS Dhoni will be doing the wicketkeeping duties so that Karthik will be on the bench and Path should get a go at number 4.
  • Rohit Sharma and Shikhar, therefore, will be opening the innings, and Shubman Gill will be batting at number 3.
  • It is followed by Pant or MS at number 4.
  • Jadhav, Pant or MS will be batting at number 5th and 6th.
  • Then the Pandya brothers will follow next. Both are explosive batsmen to finish off the innings on high.
  • Chahal or Kuldeep will be in the playing 11. Most probably they will go with Kuldeep.
  • Bhuvi and Khaleel will lead the pace attack.
  • India has a great depth in batting, with Pandya brothers finishing up the batting till the 8th wicket.
  • This kind of batting depth will make India number 1 in T20 very soon.
  • The presence of the allrounders gives India the edge with a lot of bowling options.

Also, read RNR vs COV Dream11 Team Prediction | Sage Fantasy

INDIA Playing 11

<will be updated soon>

NEW ZEALAND Team News and Preview

Kane Williamson(c), Doug Bracewell, Colin de Grandhomme, Lockie Ferguson, Scott Kuggeleijn, Colin Munro, Daryl Mitchell, Mitchell Santner, Tim Seifert, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor, Blair Tickner, James NeeshamSQUAD: Tamim Iqbal, Imrul Kayes, Mohammad Saifuddin, Liam Dawson, Abu Hider Rony, Anamul Haque, Ziaur Rahman, Shahid Afridi, Thisara Perera, Mosharraf Hossain, Mohammad Shahid, Shamsur Rahman, Sanjit Saha, Evin Lewis, Waqar Salamkheil, Aamer Yamin, Mahedi Hasan, Wahab Riaz

  • Martin Guptill, therefore, has been ruled out of the tournament with an injury.
  • Jimmy Neesham, therefore, has been the X factor for New Zealand. He is a gem of a player.
  • Kane Williamson and Munro will be key with the bat for the bulk of the run scoring.
  • Jimmy Neesham, therefore, is a genuine all-rounder.
  • Place of Doug Bracewell will be in the playing 11 for the 1st T20, along with de grandhome.
  • Ross Taylor also will be in the playing 11 for the 1st T20 match.
  • Lockie Ferguson, Tim Southee, and Blair Tickner, therefore, are expected to be in the playing 11.
  • Ish Sodhi, therefore, probably be in the playing 11. He, therefore, is quite good when it comes to the shortest format.

New Zealand Playing 11

<will be updated soon>

Pitch Conditions

Pitch is expected to be batting friendly.

Key Players Of INDIA:

  • Rohit Sharma
  • Shikhar Dhawan
  • Shubhman Gill
  • Ambati Rayudu
  • MS Dhoni
  • Kuldeep Yadav
  • Hardik Pandya
  • Bhuvneshwar Kumar
  • Yuzvendra Chahal

Key Players Of NEW ZEALAND:

  • Munro
  • K Williamson
  • J Neesham

Choices Of Captain:

  • Rohit Sharma
  • Shikhar Dhawan
  • K Williamson
  • J Neesham
  • Kuldeep Yadav
  • Hardik Pandya
  • Bhuvneshwar Kumar

IND vs NZ Dream11 Team Prediction



Most Popular

To Top