COL vs KAN Dream11 Team Prediction

COL vs KAN Dream11 Prediction Today Match: Fantasy Cricket Tips, Playing 11, Pitch Report, Injury News – Sri Lanka ODD 4th Match

Colombo and Kandy, thus, will lock horns in the 4th match of the Sri Lanka ODD 2019. Colombo won the 1st match of the tournament by 82 runs against Dambulla. Chamika Karunaratne and Avishka Fernando scored half-centuries each. Both, thus, helped the team compose a respectable total. Suranga Lakmal and Asitha picked three and two scalps. Kandy lost their last match against Galle by 156 runs. The batting lineup collapsed, only Karunaratne scored a 30+ score. Bowling was lead by Vandersay and Rajitha; both picked three wickets each.

In this post, we analyse the COL vs KAN Dream11 team prediction along with the team news and previews. You can follow Colombo vs Kandy, 4th match here.

Tournament: Super Provincial One Day Tournament 2019

Format: One Day

When: 6th April 2019, 9:45 am IST

Where: Pallekele International Cricket Stadium, Pallekele


COLOMBO Team News and Preview

COL Squad: Avishka Fernando, Upul Tharanga, Dinesh Chandimal(w/c), Kamindu Mendis, Angelo Perera, Chamara Silva, Shehan Jayasuriya, Chamika Karunaratne, Akila Dananjaya, Suranga Lakmal, Asitha Fernando, Amila Aponso, Ashan Priyanjan, Seekkuge Prasanna

  • Avishka Fernando and Upul Tharanga will open the innings for the team. Avishka scored a half-century in the last match. While the Tharanga could score only 12 runs off 29 deliveries. The out of form Upul Tharanga would want to get some runs before the the ICC World Cup 2019.
  • Dinesh Chandimal, thus, will be leading the side. He will also be handling the wicket-keeping duties, scored 42 runs.
  • Kamindu Mendis scored 31 runs batting at number 4 and will be the key in handling the middle order scoring. He will be the allrounder in the team, he bowled six overs and picked one wicket.
  • Angelo Perera and Chamara Silva will be following next in the batting lineup.
  • Suranga Lakmal and Asitha Fernando will lead the pace attack of the team. Both, thus, picked five wickets in the last match.
  • Chamika Karunaratne will be assisting the pace attack; he also picked two wickets.
  • Akila Dananjaya and Shehan Jayasuriya will be leading the spin attack of the team. Each picked one wicket in the match against Dambulla.

Previous Playing 11: Upul Tharanga, Chamara Silva, Suranga Lakmal, Dinesh Chandimal (c & wk), Angelo Perera, Shehan Jayasuriya, Akila Dananjaya, Chamika Karunaratne, Asitha Fernando, Avishka Fernando, Kamindu Mendis

Bench: Ashan Priyanjan, Amila Aponso, Seekkuge Prasanna

Also, read GAL vs DAM

KANDY Team News and Preview

KAN Squad: Sadeera Samarawickrama, Dimuth Karunaratne(c), Pathum Nissanka, Priyamal Perera, Sachithra Senanayake, Manoj Sarathchandra(w), Thisara Perera, Chathuranga de Silva, Jeffrey Vandersay, Kasun Rajitha, Nuwan Pradeep, Dilesh Gunaratne, Malinda Pushpakumara, Asela Gunaratne, Roshen Silva

  • Sadeera Samarawickrama and Dimuth Karunaratne will be opening the innings for the team. The former could score only 15 runs while the latter will be leading the side and scored 35 runs.
  • Pathum Nissanka will be to bat at number 3. He failed in the previous match and scored only two runs.
  • Priyamal Perera will be batting at number 4. He also failed to score runs in the last match.
  • Sachithra Senanayake and Manoj Sarathchandra will be batting next. Both failed to score runs against Galle.
  • Thisara Perera will be handling the allrounder duties in the team. He failed with the bat but picked a wicket.
  • Kasun Rajitha and Nuwan Pradeep will lead the pace attack of the team. Chathuranga de Silva and Thisara Perera will be assisting the pace attack. Rajitha, thus, picked three wickets.
  • Jeffrey Vandersay will be leading the spin attack of the team. Sachithra Senanayake will assist the spin attack. Vandersay, thus, picked three wickets while Senanayake picked one.

Previous Playing 11: Thisara Perera, Sachithra Senanayake, Nuwan Pradeep, Dimuth Karunaratne (c), Sadeera Samarawickrama, Priyamal Perera, Jeffrey Vandersay, Kasun Rajitha, Manoj Sarathchandra (wk), Pathum Nissanka, Chathuranga de Silva

Bench: Roshen Silva, Dilesh Gunaratne, Malinda Pushpakumara, Asela Gunaratne

Pitch Report

Average 1st innings scores are 246 while the average 2nd innings scores are 198

Key Players Of COLOMBO:

  • Upul Tharanga
  • Suranga Lakmal
  • Dinesh Chandimal
  • Akila Dananjaya
  • Asitha Fernando
  • Avishka Fernando
  • Kamindu Mendis

Key Players Of KANDY:

  • Thisara Perera
  • Dimuth Karunaratne
  • Sadeera Samarawickrama
  • Jeffrey Vandersay
  • Kasun Rajitha
  • Pathum Nissanka
  • Chathuranga de Silva

Choices Of Captain:

  • Thisara Perera
  • Dimuth Karunaratne
  • Sadeera Samarawickrama
  • Upul Tharanga
  • Suranga Lakmal
  • Dinesh Chandimal
  • Avishka Fernando


  1. Thisara Perera
  2. Avishka Fernando
  3. Dimuth Karunaratne
  4. Sadeera Samarawickrama
  5. Upul Tharanga

COL vs KAN Dream11 Prediction

Join our new telegram channel now by clicking below to get the latest updates.




[njwa_button id=”2239″]